Skip to content

National Soup Month Contest

January 20, 2008

Due to no entries as of today, February 3, 2008, I am cancelling this contest. I may run it again in a few months. Cricket  

I am a Human Resource Manager for a small manufacturing company in rural Ohio. I began a monthly “holiday” carry-in event last June as morale booster for our employees. WOW, what a hit this has been! We have celebrated National Donut Day, National Hot Fudge Sundae Day, National Peach Month, National Taco Day, and National Pumpkin Day to name just a  few. January is National Soup Month, which we will celebrate on Wednesday, January 30th.  Everyone is to bring in a crockpot of their favorite home-made soup to share with each other over lunch. Yum, Yum!! This got me to thinking that I could further celebrate National Soup Month by offering a contest to win a beautiful crockpot just by submitting a soup recipe. Sooooo,,,   

         crock-pot.jpg   Celebrate National Soup Month

With Me and Win

A Rival SCVP6OO-SS  

6-Quart, Stainless Steel Smart-Pot                          Programmable  Slow Cooker        

My entry rules are very basic.

  1. Send me, by a reply to this post, your favorite soup recipe. You will receive 1 point for your recipe.
  2. You may enter more than one recipe, but each recipe must be entered on a separate post.
  3. If you submit a recipe that has not already been submitted you will earn an additional 2 points. The awarding of these points will be based on the date of the recipe post.
  4. If you list my contest on your blog (you must come back and tell me on this post) you will earn another 2 points.
  5. If you tell a friend about my contest and they submit a recipe and state with their recipe they heard about the contest from you, you will earn 2 additional points.
  6. Contest ends February 10, 2008
  7. The prize of a Rival Slow Cooker will be awarded to the person with the most points. The prize includes shipping. (Do not include your address in your post. I will get the winner’s address when it is needed) In case of a tie, a random drawing of all persons with the same number of points will be held. The winner will be announced in a post on Cricket’s Hearth.
  8. All entrants, by virtue of submitting a recipe, release all rights to the recipe to Cricket’s Hearth and release any claim, financial or other, in the reprinting of the recipe. (basically, I am ‘considering’ making a National Soup Month recipe book if I receive enough entries. If this does come to pass, I will give credit to the submitter of all recipes.)  

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2008 6:06 pm

    I love soup!!! It’s the most filling dish ever ‘invented’….and less caloric too. LOL

    Just popping in to let you know that you’ve been added to the bloggers over 50.

    You may have to refresh the blog page to view your active link…depending on your use of cookies and such on your private computer and browser!

    Welcome. Hope you can find some wonderful bloggers throughout the list!!!!

  2. January 24, 2008 7:10 pm

    Yummy! I love soup! will have ot get in some recipes later! Going to go put supper on the table right now!

  3. October 25, 2008 3:08 pm

    I wish I had seen this before, I certainly would have entered if I was eligible (having a published cookbook…) I LOVE soup and I think it is the best comfort food by far. Do hope you give your contest another go, with winter being on the way. A great time to share the soup!!!

    Hugs, G

Leave a Reply

