Skip to content

Know and Tell Friday #1

January 26, 2008

know-tell.jpgI have enjoyed a wonderful evening (I can’t believe it is 2am) stumbling from one blog to another. It has been interesting to see the creativity and the sincerity people put into their sites. I came across To Know Him and really like her Know & Tell Friday meme, so I thought I would give it a try. The premise is quite simple, just answer a few questions. How much easier can it get? And you get to meet all kinds of new friends when you check out their answers. Cool beans!

Question 1. What is your favorite fairy tale?  I liked Hansel and Gretel. It was good to see the brother and sister work together to overcome their predicament. . .a lesson we all can heed to overcome the challenges in our lives.

Question 2. If you could be guaranteed a spot on the reality show “Survivor” would you go? Probably not. I have survived enough reality in my life that I did not volunteer for, that purposely setting myself up for heartache, strife, danger or ridicule doesn’t appeal to me.

Question 3. What is the meanest thing you ever did to a sibling? I really can’t think of an example, although I am sure my 2 sisters and brother could. However, I remember the meanest thing my older sister did to me when we were children (I was around 5-6) was to lock me in the outhouse when we visiting at my grandmother’s. I think that is where my claustrophobia came from.

Question 4. What was the Best Fashion Era…the 60’s, 70’s, 80’s, 90’s, or today? My first instinct is to say the 60’s and 70’s because I was thin and looked good in the hip-hugging bell-bottomed pants with a halter top! Not to mention, I was the first to wear a mini skirt to our high school. Such the trend setter. . . LOL!

Question 5. Have you ever skipped to the end of a book before you finished reading the book? Yes, probably because it was boring . . . and since it was so boring, I can not remember the title.

Question 6. What’s the most humanly impossible thing you will ask God to do this year?  Last year, He helped me overcome my smoking addiction (see my category I Will be Great in ’08”). This year, I am depending on Him to help me get this weight off.

Question 7. What is the one thing you could do this year to increase your enjoyment of God?  What a wonderful phrase . . . enjoyment of God . . . I think that is why I miss being a part of a church family, sharing the enjoyment of God. I hope to find a church home this year.

1. To Know Him

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2008 11:44 am

    Thanks so much for joining in this week. Come back every Friday when you can… I too am trying to lose weight and break free from my food addiction this year with God.

  2. January 27, 2008 7:37 pm

    Good Evening, I will pray that you find a Church home very, very soon. I also, need to loose a lot of weight. Glad you are enjoying this blog world.

    Love and Hugs,
    Joyce

  3. January 27, 2008 7:40 pm

    Tagged for six….Cricket, is this the tag, or is it the item below? Please let me know!

Leave a Reply

