Skip to content

TAGGED for 6

January 27, 2008

As I shared on Friday evening, I was blessed to have been TAGGED twice in one day. I answered the first tag Friday night and have just now gotten some time to answer the second bestowed upon me by Barb  at Picture This, At Last.  This tag requires me to list six unknowed habits, quirks, or things about me that you wouldn’t otherwise know. Hmmm . . . this could be dangerous for my blogging reputation! lol

Here are the rules, which are important, because they also tag — randomly — six more people to join in the fun:

  • Link to the person that tagged you
  • Post the rules on your blog
  • Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself
  • Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs
  • Let each random person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website

So, without further ado, Six Unknown/Quirky Things About Me

1. I can spend an entire weekend in my nightgown and have done so on a few occasions.

2. I have written (well, almost done) a novel based on my first marriage which I entitled, Unholy Matrimony.

3. I take long showers, never less than 10 minutes, with my longest being appx. 30 minutes.

4. I rarely shave my legs from October to April. (hey, that’s one of the perks for being single!)

5. I taught myself to quit stuttering the summer between 5th and 6th grade because I got tired of being laughed at by others in my class. (I guess I did speak of this in an earlier post)

6. I quit smoking the end of August and have had little trouble with urges to smoke except, when I am sleeping. I have remembered several dreams the past few months in which I was smoking while doing whatever the dream was about. Weird, really weird!

And habits and quirks of six people I would like to know are:

momhuebert

Morgan

Mama Pajama

Joyce

Laura

SandyCarlson

7 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2008 8:26 pm

    I’m sooo jealous of your #1 and share your #3. Which brings me to ask, doesn’t your skin get dry after those long showers? I am completely tormented by this unreachable strip of dry skin down my back that I suspect is from my luxurious, long showers.

  2. January 27, 2008 9:13 pm

    I don’t shave my legs in the winter very much either, and I’m married. My hubby? Just doesn’t care and understands that my showers are very limited. LOL. 🙂 Nice meme and I’ll try to post it in the next couple of days, thanks for the tag! 🙂

  3. January 28, 2008 10:18 am

    Hello,

    Thanks for the tag. You have given me some thing to write about today.You have taken 1/2 of my habits so my mind has to do some thinking.

    Love and Hugs,

  4. January 28, 2008 9:10 pm

    I have a tip to keep the dryness to a minimum for you Gal, I use Caress hand soap to shower. It has lotion in it and I get it real sudsy. I find it amazing how many women hate to shave their legs but we do it anyways. Men don’t shave their legs for us. What’s up with that? lol

  5. January 28, 2008 10:16 pm

    Thanks for including me in the fun. I’m off now to play and will be back with a link!

  6. January 28, 2008 10:30 pm

    I did it at Writing in Faith: Thoughts

    I enjoyed that, despite my limited brain function today. Thanks. I enjoy your blog! God bless.

  7. January 29, 2008 8:37 am

    The entire weekend?!? How do you manage? OH, and shaving…yeah, I’m SO with you…won’t get away with it quite so much now that we’re in VA, but I could go for 9 months easy in MT! My 6 are up…come see!!

Leave a Reply

