Skip to content

One-Word-Only Meme

February 4, 2008

Phyllis has tagged me for a very interesting meme. The object is to answer each of the following with only one word. Geez! she has given me this challenge – has she not read my 2000+ word essay on a one word prompt: magic! – one word answers – from me? This will be a challenge! LOL LOL Here I go…

1. Yourself? groovy

2. Your significant other? insignificant

3. Your hair? wavy

4. Your mother? deceased

5. Your father? caring

6. Your Favorite Item: computer

7. Your dream last night: thermodynamics

8. Your Favorite drink: coffee

9. The room you are in: bedroom

11. Your Ex Bf/Gf is: exxed

12. Your Fears: few

13. what do you want to be in 10 years? retired

14. who you hung out with last night: dad

15. What You’re Not? wealthy

16. Muffins? blueberry

17: One of Your Wish List Items: farm

18. Time: short

19. Last thing you did? dinner

20. What You Are Wearing? nightgown

21. Your Favorite Weather: fall

22. Your Favorite magazine: none

23. The last thing you ate: buffet

24. Your Life: controlled

25. Your Mood: hopeful

26. Your friends: far-away 

27. What are u thinking about: taxes

28. What are you doing at this moment? duh

30. Your summer memories? short

31. Your relationship status? platonic

32. What is on your TV? off

33. When is the last time you laughed? minutes

34. Last time you cried?  now  – of course! Do you know how hard this has been for me? I feel I need to justify my dream of thermodynamics or I never will get a date! Plus, I did not eat the whole buffet, I just ate at a buffet! And I should clarify I do not want a huge farm with tractors and combines and the such, just a little 10-20 acres with a small barn and a chicken house so I can have brown eggs without paying $2.62 a dozen for them. Plus, I was not sure if I should answer whether I like muffins or list a type I did like. Hmmm…I wonder if I should have listed the kind I don’t like.  And I am a bit concerned about whether I cheated with the answer to #26. I put a hyphen and I don’t think there really is supposed to be a hyphen, but for it to be one word and one word only – well what’s a writer-holic girl like me supposed to do? Whew – now I feel better!!! LOL

I am tagging you, yes you, the person reading this right now to do this meme. Copy the following and remember, only one word for each prompt. LOL

***
This is from <a href=”http://scrappynhappy.blogspot.com/2008/02/you-can-only-type-one-word.html&#8221; mce_href=”http://scrappynhappy.blogspot.com/2008/02/you-can-only-type-one-word.html”>Scrappynhappy</a&gt;.

You. Can. Only. Type. One. Word. Not as easy as you might think…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2008 12:07 am

    Will. Try. Soon. I. Think. LOL. 🙂

    Great meme! 🙂

    **I am looking forward to reading your one word answers! Blessings, Cricket

  2. February 5, 2008 9:43 am

    Hey girlfriend…Great answers! This one looks like fun. I am going to take a day and do all the memes……..soon. LOL! We are in New Mexico, stuck in a mountain snowstorm! We hope to get going today, we only have about 250 miles to go. Glad you finished the science fair project. Termodynamics huh? I can’t wait to hear all about it…LOLOLOLOL!!! Talk to you soon(((((hugs)))

    **In a snowstorm? geez you could have stayed home for that! LOL We have had rain, rain, and more rain. The Killbuck Creek is supposed to crest tonight so there will be some flooding for sure. I bet you will be glad to get to Tim’s parent’s house. Talk to ya soon. Blessings, Cricket

  3. February 6, 2008 7:16 am

    Great meme…and frightening, at the same time…especially after spending so long last night on the ones I was working on…come see…I left you a little something over there!

    ** Oh my! My first award! I feel soooo special. Thank you! Blessings, Cricket

  4. February 6, 2008 10:28 am

    Hi girlfriend. Sorry I couldn’t get back to you sooner about making it all line up. Love your answers…teehee. One word answers are sooo hard for me too…lol. Thanx for playing along.

    Hugs,

    Phyl

    **LOL I had fun with this one! Blessings, Cricket

  5. February 7, 2008 11:56 am

    Come get some Linky Love:)…

    http://scrappynhappy.blogspot.com/2008/02/linky-love.html

Leave a Reply

