Skip to content

My Very 1st Award: Blogging with a Purpose

February 7, 2008

bloggingwpurposeaward.jpg

I am so pleased to have been given this award by Laura from A Day in the Life of a Mom of Six. It took my friend greatfullivin several months to convince me to start a blog. It has been a wonderful experience and I have met some very interesting fellow bloggers. I especially like having a reader say one of my scribblings have helped them or inspired them in some way. It makes it all the more enjoyable to put forth the efforts. Thank you so much Laura for this award.

Blogging With Purpose AwardRules:

1. Awarded parties must nominate five people who have not received the award.
2. The blogs that receive the award must serve some purpose.
3. In their post about the award they need to link back to this entry.
4. Awarded parties must post the award banner on their site. The banner must remain linked to the above linked site.

I have enjoyed the following bloggers who I believe definitely deserve this award.

        greatfullivin    Hootin Anni’s   Scrappy and Happy in Ohio 

               My Great Escape      Out on a Limb with Claudia

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2008 9:12 pm

    Thank you! 🙂

  2. February 7, 2008 9:18 pm

    OOOHHHH…my very first award:)….thanks so very much!

    Hugs and squeals,

    Phyl

  3. February 8, 2008 8:45 am

    😦 I didn’t get one, but that’s okay… because I tagged you!

    http://blog.mysocalledsite.com

  4. February 8, 2008 2:56 pm

    Gosh, thank you so very much! Congratulations on your first award – that’s very cool! And so well deserved. I truly appreciate your acknowledgment. I means at great deal to me – thanks.

  5. February 9, 2008 9:16 am

    Congrats!! Your writings are always very thought provoking. I am so glad you decided to get involved with the blogosphere! Thank you so very much for including me. I will get this posted when I am finished vacationing…..LOL! HUGS!

  6. Paco de Verde permalink
    February 10, 2008 8:15 pm

    See, what you have here is a chain letter. Each person sends the ‘award’ to five other people, who send it to five people of their own. All of them link back to the original site. So the person who started the ‘award’ is basically using this as free promotion of their own blog, trying to draw more visitors.

    If you can hear a repeated dull ‘thud’ sound that’s me banging my head against my keyboard.

  7. February 12, 2008 8:40 pm

    Congrats on the award!

    In reply to what Paco de Verde said I say that I actually made the award a while ago. I never thought that a lot of people would do it. I sent it out to some of my friends that had great blogs and they just sent it to other friends. If you look at the site I don’t even blog there. I blog at my main site http://www.ericnovak.com

    The reason why I made the award was because there are great blogs that deserve an award like that.

    Eric Novak
    Blog Award Creator

  8. February 13, 2008 2:37 am

    I finally put up the award!

    Thanx again,

    Phyl

    http://scrappynhappy.blogspot.com/2008/02/my-very-first-award.html

Leave a Reply

