Skip to content

I’m it! But not for long!

February 23, 2008


Girly Comments & Graphics

We gotta do something to get rid of this stuff!

I have been tagged by Scrappy and Happy!

THE RULES:
1. Once you are tagged, link back to the person who tagged you.
2. Post THE RULES on your blog.
3. Post 7 weird or random facts about yourself on your blog.
4. Tag 7 people and link to them.
5. Comment on their blog to let them know they have been tagged.

OK Phyl, I will try to come up with some new ones:

1. I hate snow! Well I guess hate is a strong word, lets just say I really, really, really dislike snow! (See above picture)

2. I recently learned how to play dominoes and I love it!

3. I am a night owl by nature.

4. I can’t sing, but I love music – even my humming is off-key.

5. I met Elvis in 1969 and plan to write a post about this monumental event in my life as soon as my ex gives me copies of our pictures.

6. I have the absolute worst looking fingernails. I do not care for them on a ragular basis like most females.

7. My hair is getting very thin on top, so thin I am actually considering checking into hair replacement options.

I would love to learn some weird or random facts about:

Ms Wisabus   Ellen: The Happy Wanderer   The Flying Monkey   Chocolate after Supper   Storyteller   Maggie   Marcia V

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2008 2:31 pm

    🙂 I’m a night owl as well, and that is totally awesome that you met Elvis! 🙂

    ~ Thanks for visiting! Being a night owl has come in handy since I started blogging. And yes, meeting Elvis is something I will never forget. He was then, and actually ever since, the most handsome man I have ever met. Granted I was 17, but . . . Elvis was King!

  2. February 23, 2008 3:17 pm

    Hi Cricket! Thanks for the tag. I recently did this so I’m adding a link to my post and I added a link to your post. I also was tagged for six weird things so I added the seventh to still play by the rules.
    Have a wonderful weekend…

  3. February 23, 2008 3:21 pm

    I am soooo waiting for the Elvis post! After all these years, I never noticed you having “bad” nails. Great facts!

  4. February 24, 2008 10:56 am

    Thanks for visiting Small Reflections. I appreciate the birthday wishes and the tag. I’ve already done this one twice. The 1st time was here:
    http://smallreflections.blogspot.com/2007/11/7-random-things.html
    The second time I did it as a Hybrid Haiku Meme here:
    http://sacredruminations.blogspot.com/2008/01/haiku-friday-volume-4-second-hybrid.html
    If that doesn’t tell you more than you want to know about me you can find a link to 101 Things About Me in the sidebar of either of my blogs. That said … I’ll add your tag to my “to-do” list and if anything new occurs to me (or if I need a posting idea) I’ll give it a go. And now … as my Thank You … I’d like to suggest you check out my Photobucket Meme here (and perhaps tag yourself to play)?
    http://smallreflections.blogspot.com/2008/02/photobucket-meme.html
    If you decide to play be sure to let me know.
    Hugs and blessings,

  5. March 3, 2008 3:16 pm

    I can’t sing, either, but that doesn’t stop me…

    It took me forever, but I finally posted. Thanks for tagging me!

    http://maggiesmind.blogspot.com/2008/03/reflecting-and-tagged.html

Trackbacks

  1. Six Non-Important Things/Habits/Quirks about Me ~ Meme « The Happy Wonderer

Leave a Reply

