Skip to content

Meme Monday featuring ABC’s and Photobucket

February 25, 2008

mememonday.png 

Welcome to my first time participating in Meme Monday. Melanie at Livin with Me came up with this brillant idea to have us save all our tags and awards we receive thoughout the week and make one big post answering all of them on Monday. Cool Beans! I have two tags for today’s post. I hope you enjoy them.

My first tag is from greatfullivin. I have seen this on a couple of other blogs as I stumble about blogsville. And now I get to particpate. Thanks Mo!

Alphabet MeMe Here’s how it goes:  Rule #1: Copy all the links below and replace a single link under the appropriate letter of the alphabet. If your domain name, or even the title of your blog, starts with an “A,” you’d replace the link under that letter and put the replaced link at the bottom. Also, don’t forget to credit the tagger, or where you got the list from, at the end of the list with a full URL of the post so that a pingback gets generated.

Replaced link: C. Comedy Plus . Previous tagger: greatfullivin

Rule #2: You now have to “tag” at least five people and encourage them to participate so that this thing spreads.

I tag:

1. Chelle Y   2. Journeywoman   3. Amy the Black   4. Redness    5. tasha

My second tag is more of a challenge from Storyteller at Small Reflections to complete the Photobucket Meme. I have seen this, sometimes with different questions, throughout blogsville too. This has proved to be a bit time consuming as I didn’t follow the rules and select a picture off the first page of pictures that came up once I typed my search word(s). Some times none of the pictures on the first page made any sense for what I was needing. I had fun anyways and discovered a new resource for pictures. I apologize in advance for some of the pictures being so oversized. I am technologically challenged and still in the learning stage – may be for quite some time! LOL Anyone reading this is encouraged to make their own Photobucket Meme. Just follow these few rules (as close as you can):

1) Answer the questions below
2) Take each answer and type it into the search bar at Photobucket.com
3) Take a picture from the first page of results and post the html code found under the image.


1.Your Age on your next birthday
Heinz 57 Girl
2. Place you want to travel… 
australia

3. Favorite place to be…  
beach
 

4. Favorite Object… 
computer

5. Favorite Food… 
pasta

6. Favorite Animal.
THE LOVE OF A BEAGLE

7. Favorite Color… 
Favorite Color

8. Town where you were born…
Marietta

9. Town where you live… Amish Country in Holmes County, Ohio
Amish Crossing Sign

10. Past name of a pet…
penny

11. Nickname/Screen Name…
cricket

12. Middle Name…
jean

13. Bad Habit… 
HILLARY LEGS

 

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2008 10:24 pm

    Hey Girl…The memes are great! I love the photobucket meme! Thanks for pointing out my oversight. I fixed it. Could you fix the link so it goes to my blog instead of the website? Thanks deary. I kind of like doing this on monday, keeping a post going with everything I am tagged for and doing it all in one post. How about you?
    Looks like big snow again…UGH!

    ~ Yes, I do like this. And yes, more snow on the way. But I came up with a way to have fun with all this snow-be sure to check out my Thursday Thirteen this week.

  2. February 26, 2008 7:44 am

    HiYa – Thanks for tagging me! Right now I have some deadlines to meet so will have to get back to you as they’re going to take some time 😉

    ~ Hi, you are welcome! I’ll keep a watch.

  3. February 26, 2008 10:14 am

    I played the Alphabet MeMe! Check it out.

    ~ Thanks for playing!

  4. February 26, 2008 10:50 am

    Thanks for the tag — I played — hopefully I did it justice!!

    ~ You did great! Thanks for playing.

  5. February 26, 2008 10:57 am

    I love the photobucket one! 🙂

    ~ I had fun choosing the pictures for this. Soooo many to choose from!

  6. February 26, 2008 11:31 am

    How fun! I published “musings” on Monday, but memes could be fun so I’ll keep that in mind. I did the Photobucket Meme a week or so ago here:
    http://smallreflections.blogspot.com/2008/02/photobucket-meme.html
    I see we both like dogs. My current pooch is a Labrador Retriever but I’ve had Beagles in my past and they’re great dogs. In fact … one came to visit recently and I wrote a Haiku about that experience here:
    http://smallreflections.blogspot.com/2008/02/haiku-friday.html
    You’re younger than I am but I live in your favorite place to be! LOL
    Hugs and blessings,

  7. February 26, 2008 12:29 pm

    that was fun – glad you played! it was a good first one 🙂 oh, and thx for your visit *hugs*

    ~ Hi and thanks for the visit. Yes, this was fun!

  8. February 26, 2008 2:56 pm

    Hi. Me again. I’ve tagged you for a game – come by and play only if ya want *smooches*

  9. February 26, 2008 5:40 pm

    Hi, I loved it all. I will begin next Monday. I did not find out about the new Monday meme and I love the idea. Take care and I hope you did not get very much snow.

    Love and Hugs,
    Joyce

    ~ Hi and thanks for the visit. We got about 5 inches of snow today with more falling as I write this. Oh well, it will be spring soon!

  10. February 26, 2008 10:27 pm

    Thank you so much for playing along this week. I hope you’ll be back again next week to play again.

Leave a Reply

