Skip to content

Time for a Sunday Drive

March 2, 2008
tags:

I usually spend my weekends writing entries for Writer’s Island, Know and Tell Friday, Sunday Scribblings, and Thursday Thirteen. I have completed one of these but have since decided I need a break. It is actually getting warmer outside and I don’t want to miss even a minute of feeling the sun on my face. So I am going to talk my dad into going for a Sunday drive. You know the kind – just get in the car and drive, sometimes you stop into visit someone if they are home and sometimes you just drive around enjoying the countryside. Sooooo, I am off. I hope you enjoy your Sunday! Blessings, Cricket 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2008 1:36 pm

    Sunday drives are the best! I hope you have a great wander with your dad…what a great thing to do together!

    Blessings!

    ~ Thank you Monique for visiting today. Dad and I had a short drive today. I think he only went to pacify me but it was fun while it lasted. We even stopped at Dairy Queen for ice cream. It is days like this that increases my awareness my days with dad are drawing to an end. I am just grateful for whatever time we still have together. Blessings, Cricket

  2. March 2, 2008 2:50 pm

    Hmmm … I never thought of creating and/or writing my Wordless Wednesday, T-13 or Haiku Friday posts early but that explains how some folks get them up so fast! LOL
    I just came back from a long walk along the ocean with Molly. I hope you enjoy your Sunday drive! I’ll look forward to reading about it (and perhaps seeing some photos) in your next few posts. Maybe I’ll give some thought to topics for next week’s ‘memes’ … although what I’m hoping to do is create a 2nd Message in a Bottle post for Small Reflections since I’ve already posted one at Sacred Ruminations.
    Hugs and blessings,

    ~ Good Afternoon storyteller and thanks for the visit. Yes, being a working girl I learned early on that I must organize my writing time.

    Ahhhh, a walk on the beach, my very favorite place to be. I have visions of retiring to a cottage on the beach. I can only imagine how wonderful it would be to go to sleep every night listening to the waves. Sigh…….
    Blessings, Cricket

  3. March 2, 2008 9:44 pm

    Hello, Hubby and I did the same thing this afternoon. What a beautiful day in North Central Indiana. The snow is melting and leaving a lot of mud, but the ground is needing the water. Have a great week.

    Love and Hugs,
    Joyce

  4. March 3, 2008 12:09 am

    Sounds like a fun ride…I miss my dad….Hugs

  5. March 3, 2008 12:27 am

    I hope you enjoyed your afternoon! It was beautiful here too. The kids and I were outside most of the afternoon. Have a wonderful week!

  6. March 3, 2008 1:17 pm

    Oh, I wish I would’ve seen this yesterday, but I stayed off the computer for the most part. Love the big smile at the beginning — so pleasant and warming 🙂 Sunday drives? I do the same thing once in a while. Gr8 way to get out and “smell the roses”!

Leave a Reply

