Skip to content

Meme Monday #2

March 3, 2008

mememonday.png 

I had so much fun last week stumbling around to other Meme Monday participants. I saw these at  KC’s Mindless Chatter of a Busy Mom   and thought I would give them a go. What a hoot!        


Your Ideal Hairstyle:


Sexy Waves
What Women’s Hairstyle Is Right For You?

You Act Like You Are 29 Years Old


You are a twentysomething at heart. You feel like an adult, and you’re optimistic about life.You feel excited about what’s to come… love, work, and new experiences.You’re still figuring out your place in the world and how you want your life to shape up.The world is full of possibilities, and you can’t wait to explore many of them.
What Age Do You Act?

Your Birthdate: August 24


You understand people well and are a natural born therapist.
A peacemaker, people always seem to get along when you are around.
You tend to be a father or mother figure to friends, even to those older than you.
You enjoy your role, and you find that you are close to many people.Your strength: Your devotionYour weakness: Reliance on others for happinessYour power color: LilacYour power symbol: HeartYour power month: June
What Does Your Birth Date Mean?
And, while I was completing the ones above, I saw this one and just could not resist trying it too!

Your Dominant Intelligence is Linguistic Intelligence


You are excellent with words and language. You explain yourself well.An elegant speaker, you can converse well with anyone on the fly.You are also good at remembering information and convincing someone of your point of view.A master of creative phrasing and unique words, you enjoy expanding your vocabulary.You would make a fantastic poet, journalist, writer, teacher, lawyer, politician, or translator.
What Kind of Intelligence Do You Have?
And then . . . I stumbled onto this while visiting at Heather’s Not a DIY Life and could not resist – and I am so pleased with the results, although I never thought of myself as high maintenance – it is a compliment for me! LOL

You’ve got it all. Power, passion, precision, and style. You’re sensuous, exotic, and temperamental. Sure, you’re expensive and high-maintenance, but you’re worth it.

“Take the Which Sports Car Are You? quiz.

. . . . .. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .. .

Book Meme

 Then I was tagged by Chuck at Foster Me Up to do the Book Meme.  Here are the rules:1. Pick up the nearest book ( of at least 123 pages).
2. Open the book to page 123.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the next three sentences.
5. Tag some people & post a comment here once you post it to your blog, so I can come see.I recently purchased a book from ‘Queen Jaw Jaw” of the website with the same name. Her book, “A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Throne” is so funny, I can only read a few pages at a time because I laugh so hard! I chose her book for this meme:”I mean, is this fair? For one thing, if I lied and she found out, the whipping I would surely receive would be worse than confessing. On the other hand, if I confessed, I stood no chance of escaping the cleanup that followed.”

As for tagging 5 people, I would like to tag 5 people participating in Meme Monday who have not already participated in making a Book Meme

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 3, 2008 11:57 am

    I love the book meme, I did it as well this week. Your dominant intelligence is right on target! As for your birthday, hmmmm, I agree with most but always thought of you as one who stirs the pot to make people think, not as peacemaker. Great meme’s this week! Hugs!

    ~I found these to be interesting. Some I thought were correct, with others not exact. I guess I have thought of myself as a bit of a peacemaker in that I usually stuff alot of crap that gets dished my way, until of course it gets to be too much then the pot boils over. LOL

  2. March 3, 2008 1:16 pm

    You had a lot of memes, but I like the way you set your post up – it was easy to read and fun too! Nice to get to know you. I did the MM too – have a gr8 day!

    ~ Hey thanks, these were fun and easy to do. My favorite kind!

  3. March 3, 2008 1:38 pm

    This is my 1st official Meme Monday but I hope do participate often from now on. When I did the ‘What Age Do You Act’ quiz I think my answer was 27 … so we’re pretty close on that one! LOL
    Your car is sportier than mine was … I was a Nissan something or other … maybe a ‘350 Z’ … silver in color if memory serves. Somewhere I did the Book Meme, but memory fails me now. Methinks I changed the rules a bit as I so often do.

    I don’t think I’ve done the others … but perhaps I shall if time permits. Now I’m trying to visit other Meme Monday participants before I take Molly for a walk.
    Hugs and blessings,

    ~ Yes, I love the car – this really gave my ego a boost! LOL I so envy your being able to walk on the beach every day! sigh…

  4. March 3, 2008 5:10 pm

    I’m the Ferrari 360 Modena too. Have a great MM. 🙂

    ~ Hi and thanks for stopping by. I have the darnest time trying to get into your blog. I always get froze and have to do the ctrl-alt-delete deal and everthing gets closed. I will keep trying though.

  5. morgansvoice permalink
    March 3, 2008 9:09 pm

    Love the memes! 🙂

  6. March 4, 2008 10:41 am

    Those silly quizzes are so much fun, aren’t they?

    BTW– I *finally* got around to the meme you tagged me for. It’s up today!

  7. March 4, 2008 7:45 pm

    Thanks so much for playing along! I love doing those quizzes. I haven’t done the intellegence one yet, so I’m going to try that one out.

  8. March 6, 2008 3:00 am

    Hi

    Thank you for your comment on my MM. I couldn’t find your website to answer your question as when I click your name from the comment it takes me to your blogger profile and only shows your Slice Of Life Sunday blog which is empty. If you add this blog to your list then people will be able to find you easier ( I think). I enjoyed reading your MM and I’m going to to the book one for next Monday. As for my nails, I don’t know what I would do without them. They NEVER fall off, I actually have to file them off and it is so quick to do, I actually enjoy doing it while watching TV one evening. I always get comments on them. Next time I do them I will take a pic of the box and the before and after so you can see :o) If you have decent nails in the first place then I would say don’t do it as it is not good for your nails but if you have totally rubbish ones like myself then go for it :o)

    I will link to you for the book meme next week :o)

    Ta
    Jo
    x

  9. March 10, 2008 7:59 am

    Hi

    I’ve done the book meme now and linked back to your page :o) Hope you had a good weekend XX

Leave a Reply

