Skip to content

Friday’s Feast #1

March 7, 2008

Appetizer
If you could be any current celebrity for one whole week, who would you want to be? I would like to take Oprah’s place for a week. I think it would be so much fun having her talk show and meeting other celebrities. I also think it would very rewarding to have the money she has to be able to do good things on a much grander scale.

Soup
On a scale of 1-10 (with 10 being highest), how much do you enjoy talking on the phone? I used to be a definite 10, but now more like a 5-6.

Salad
Name a charitable organization to which you have donated (or would like to). United Way

Main Course
What is a food you like so much you could eat it every single day for a month? Potatoes – definitely potatoes!

Dessert
Have you or anyone in your family had the flu this year? My dad has but I have not, knock on wood!

If you would like to participate and see more great dinners, check out Friday Feast 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2008 8:56 pm

    I enjoyed reading your responses. Methinks I would rather not be a celebrity at all and I don’t enjoy talking on the phone much unless it’s catching up with my sister while she’s traveling the USA. Hmmm … for me I think it would be fresh fruit like blueberries, strawberries, bananas, cantalope, etc. but maybe that’s cheating. I had a brief brush with the flu but managed to recover in about a week and have been healthy ever since (knocking on wood here).
    Hugs and blessings,

  2. March 7, 2008 9:01 pm

    What type of charity is United Way?

  3. March 8, 2008 9:38 am

    Oprah??? That really surprised me. I would have thought a news or business celeb. The potato does not surprise me at all! Nice post, maybe next week I too will do Fridays Feast! Hugs!

  4. March 9, 2008 9:45 pm

    I am having a Birthday-Blog-Bag-Give-A-Way! Come by my blog for a chance to win a handmade handbag.

    http://scrappynhappy.blogspot.com/2008/03/birthday-blog-bag-give-way.html

Leave a Reply

