Skip to content

MeMe Monday

March 16, 2008

mememonday.png

 For those who have not participated in MeMe Monday before, this is a special meme created by Melanie at Livin With Me in which we save up awards and other meme’s throughout the week and post them all on Monday. Cool idea!

4-leaf-clover.gif4-leaf-clover.gif 

I would like to begin today’s post by saying Happy St. Patrick’s Day to everyone. .Although I am not Irish, I still love this holiday. There is something about little green men,  green beer, the luck of the Irish, a pot of gold at the end of a rainbow and of course cabbage! I have really enjoyed getting to know everyone through blogging and I want to give each of you reading today’s post this special gift that was made by cute girl, who is so much more talented than I, and also very generous with her time:

4-leaf-friend.jpg

I was very pleased to received these beautiful flowers this week from Pink Paper Peppermints (say that fast 3 times!) for being a host in the Ultimate Blog Party – actually I crashed the party as it was primarily for stay-at-home moms:

thankyou.jpg

 

In addition, I also received this Nice Matters Award from Chuck which I deeply appreciate. One of my grandmother’s primary words of wisdom was “If you can’t say something nice, then keep you mouth shut!” I realize that most of you have probably heard another ending being “then don’t say anything at all.” but my grandmother was always pretty much to the point. She was a very “nice” person, a little on the blunt side, but nice nevertheless. Anyways, thank you Chuck.

nice-matters-award.jpg

  

I found this Curious as a Cat at Nutty Gal’s . I hopped over to take a look at the blog and found week #109 questions for today so I thought I would include them. Play along if you wish.

curiouscat.jpg

  

Curious as a Cat 

1) If you spoke English with an accent other than the one you currently have, how would you chose to sound?I like the British accent.2) Be honest: how do you feel about people who smoke?My best friend is a smoker and I love her dearly! I just quit smoking in August so I know how hard it is to quit.3) Whose death touched your own sense of mortality the most?

I recently had a classmate die from cancer. I ran into another classmate at WalMart and we were discussing Rita’s death and I learned two other classmates die this past year. Wow – we are only in our mid-50’s!

4) What has been the most difficult promise you have ever kept? Why?

I had a difficult time writing in my friend’s Gratitude Journal last summer. She had made the journal for my benefit and I promised to be faithful and post something I was greatful for each day. I do not know why I didn’t, it just didn’t seem right for me at the time.

5) Show and Tell. What comes to mind first when you see this picture? Or, tell a story if it reminds you of one.
 tree.jpg

I am still trying to figure out what is one the tree. At first I thought they were birds but now I am not sure.  I guess my thought would be “What the blue blazes is on that tree?”

  Happy MeMe Monday eveyone!

and Happy St. Patrick’s Day!!

blarney.gif

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2008 10:58 pm

    Great answers. I always enjoy reading your memes. Thanks so much for playing along again!!

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day to you too 😉

    ~ You are most welcome. I do enjoy your meme.

  2. March 17, 2008 7:24 am

    Hey there. Thanks for stopping by and playing along this week.

    The critters on the tree are cicadas. 😉

    ~ I wondered if that is what they were. I guess my new glasses are not as good as I thought!

  3. March 17, 2008 8:44 am

    I always enjoy learning a bit more about blogging friends with these ‘memes’ … but I don’t like to post them all the time, so I’m happy Melanie started this Monday Meme thing.

    Happy St. Patrick’s day to you … and congratulations on your awards. I’ve left a few at Small Reflections, so stop by to collect yours when time permits ;–)

    Hugs and blessings,

    ~ Yes, I do like this meme also, it helps organize things. And thank you, I’ll stop by shortly.

  4. March 17, 2008 9:13 am

    Congrats on your awards.. Great Meme Monday

    ~ Thanks for visiting.

  5. morgansvoice permalink
    March 17, 2008 10:47 pm

    🙂 Great meme Monday! 🙂 ~Happy St. Patrick’s Day!~

  6. March 17, 2008 11:19 pm

    Thank you also for stopping by my blog today and for playing along in the Movie meme I posted as part of my Meme Monday post.. I thought it was so much fun to see people guessing the movies.. Thank you for guessing.. but No #1 was not The Rose..
    I was going to post the answers tonight but thought I would do one more day of guessing, and I also gave more hints to them if your interested in playing some more.
    Then tomorrow night I’ll post the answers.
    Thanks again for playing along.

Leave a Reply

