Skip to content

Friday Feast

March 28, 2008

Appetizer:
What does the color dark green make you think of? I think of a beautiful lush lawn, the kind that makes you want to take off your shoes (not that wear shoes when I am at home anyways) and take a walk.
Soup:

How many cousins do you have? Since my father is from a family of 13 children, I have 48 living first cousins (I believe the original number was 59), I think around 94 second cousins, and I am lost after that.

Salad:

On a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being highest, how honest are you? I would say 8. I normally tell the truth unless I think a little white lie might spare someone hurt feelings or I do not think expressing exactly how I feel about something is worth making the other person angry because they disagree or do not want to hear it. And then being human, I can on occassion embellish a story for entertainment’s sake.

Main Course:

Name something that is truly free. I do not believe anything is completely and totally free. Just because something does not cost money, does not mean it’s free. Everything requires something to grow or even to just be, whether its your time, your loyalty, your committment, or your love.

Dessert:

Using the letters in the word SPRING, write a sentence.  Spring rains inspire pretty great nights. (Yeah I know, pretty cheezy)

apple-pie-piece.jpgAlso, while you are here, why not check out a new adventure of mine at Slice of Life Sunday. It is never too late to write about a slice of your life.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2008 1:15 pm

    Bravo on your Main Course! Everyone’s coming up with better desserts than mine… 🙂

  2. March 28, 2008 6:56 pm

    Wow, that’s a marvellous dessert!!!

    You can find my feast at:

    Laane on the World

    Have a great weekend.

  3. March 28, 2008 7:38 pm

    I’m with you on the appetizer! Shoes are a bother and I seldom wear them ;–)
    I enjoyed your ‘feast’ responses today and wish you a wonderful weekend.
    Hugs and blessings,

  4. March 30, 2008 1:00 am

    I agree that nothing in life is TRULY free. Thanks for visiting my blog! And for the technically challenged, Slide.com has made it simple to upload your digital photos to a slideshow and they give you a code to place in the layout of your blog. It really is simple. You should check it out. I enjoyed reading your Friday’s Feast and may check out Slice of Life. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

