Skip to content

SASS – Share A Site Saturday

April 5, 2008

 

 

I am very excited to take part in a new meme created by Phyl from Scrappy and Happy in Ohio. Her new meme and blog is SASS, which stands for Share a Site on Saturday. To participate in this meme all we need to do is write a post on Saturday of each week and list some blogs we would recommend to readers. This week I have five blogging friends I would like share with you. Each of these talented bloggers are Contributing Writers on my other blog, Slice of Life Sunday. I would encourage you to visit their blogs and you will see what I mean about how talented they are.

Greatfullivin – Mo has the devine purpose to lead readers to discovering the true meaning of gratitude. We have been best friends for 25 years, but even if I didn’t personally know her, I would read her blog. She tells it like it is.

Jen’s Humble Opinon – Jen has a quick wit and eye for the unique. “Everything in life I did NOT learn in Kindergarten….I learned from the Looney Tunes!” See what I mean!

The Journals of the Meandering Muse – Sherry describes herself as a self-taught artist who dabbles in mixed media – wow, what an understatement. I find myself getting lost at her blog. I love reading her submissions to a number of writing muses. She has such an honest way of writing!

Morgan’s Voice – I never know what I am going to find at Morgan’s blog on any given day. She never ceases to surprise me. She says, “I love with all my heart, and live every moment with all the joy I can muster.” She spreads her joy around!

Veggies, Crafts and Tails – As her name suggests, Geraldine has an unusual mixture of interests she features. As a vegetarian, she provides many excellent meatless recipes – and even I, the meat-lover’s daughter has made a couple. She is also a very hands-on crafter with quilting and knitting. And you will have to check out her blog to see what the tails are all about!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2008 8:59 am

    This meme seems like a great idea to me and I may join in the fun. I like to introduce my ‘readers’ to other ‘bloggers’ when passing along awards (or when a post ‘resonates’ with me and I feel the need to share), but this Saturday format provides incentive to do this kind of thing more frequently. I enjoy Mo’s blog already (even though I’ve never met her personally), but haven’t been to the other 3 you recommend. I’ll visit them as time permits. Thanks for sharing.
    Hugs and blessings,

  2. April 5, 2008 10:19 pm

    Sassy looks quite at home here:). Thanks for participating~

  3. April 6, 2008 6:23 am

    I’m on my way to check them out. They sound great!

  4. April 6, 2008 1:13 pm

    Cool, thanks! I will be back to check out everyone’s blogs and link you because for some reason I have a hard time getting to this blog from your profile
    Bugs didn’t teach me how 😦

  5. April 6, 2008 2:23 pm

    Cricket…email me…plz. I have a couple of ideas that may help you get some more ppl to do the slice of life meme:).

    Hugs!

    scrappynhappyATgmailDOTcom

  6. April 6, 2008 2:25 pm

    There is code to make posting in the SassY Meme easier, if u wanna use it.

  7. morgansvoice permalink
    April 6, 2008 4:42 pm

    Awww! Thank you so much for the mention! 🙂

  8. April 7, 2008 8:06 am

    This looks like a great idea! I’m going to try to remember this on Saturday.

  9. April 9, 2008 10:43 am

    Thanks so much for sharing my site! I have to say this is a great little meme and I will particpate when I have some time on a Saturday! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

