Skip to content

Vacation Tooooo Short!

May 31, 2008

Why is it that we wait too long to take a too short vacation? I can not express in words how wonderful it was to see my best friend again. It has been almost two years (in August) and I have missed the peacefulness of her home and the time we spend talking. Mo is a wonderful cook and I always enjoy watching her make the most scrumptious meals. This trip she introduced me to Onion Pie made with Valdalia onions -yum yum! We had such a wonderful evening at her neighbor’s home, Steve & Dawn. We had a great picnic and set around the campfire talking until 1:00 in the morning! I had a very nice visit with “mom”, Mo’s mother. Marge has been an important part of my life since I met Mo twenty-five years ago. She has been a mother to me since my mother died ten years ago. I had a wonderful much overdue vacation. And although I was told I could not share the details, I must say the Lord made sure I made it out to Tim & Mo’s safely and they made sure I made it home safely. No one could ever have better friends. And I miss them deeply.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2008 7:23 am

    I really enjoyed having you here for a few days….it is never long enough! The Lord got you here, AND BACK HOME again 😉 As for no one having better friends….I DO!!! Love and lots of hugs!

  2. June 2, 2008 2:30 pm

    I am so glad the two of you had such a good time. Have a great day.

    Love and Hugs,
    Joyce

  3. June 2, 2008 7:54 pm

    I had already heard about your visit with Mo via Mo’s blog. She was just as thrilled to see you as you were to see her. I’m glad you had a wonderful vacation and that you made it home safely.

  4. June 6, 2008 12:03 am

    It’s hard missing dear friends. I hope you get to see them again real soon.

Leave a Reply

