Skip to content

A Short but Fun Meme

June 8, 2008
I was visitng Betty’s This and That and saw this meme. I thought it would be fun. She opted not to tag anyone and I am not either. If it looks like fun to you, have at it!
Two Names You Go By:
1. Cricket
2. Grandma

Two Things You Are Wearing Right Now:

1. Creme-colored capri
2. Lime green top

 

Two Of Your Favorite Things:
1. My teapot collection
2. My finally-blooming-after-five-years-of-work flower garden

 

Two Things You Want Very Badly At The Moment:
1. I want gasoline prices to go down. (Betty said this & I agree)
2. I want to live closer to my son, more for my father’s sake than mine.

 

Two Favorite Pets You Have Or Had:
1. A Beagle named Penny
2. A Boster Terrier named BJ

 

Two People You Hope Will Fill This Out:
1. Mo
2. Phyl

 

Two Things You Did Last Night:
1. Made my weekly post on Slice of Life Sunday
2. Prayed for Mo and her family in their time of crisis with the flood

 

Two Things You Ate Last Night:
1. Left-over Kentucky Fried Chicken
2. Bowl of ice cream

 

Two People You Last Talked To:
1. Mo (greatfullivin)
2. My son

 

Two Things You Are Doing Tomorrow:
1. Going to work during the day.
2. Going to my grandson’s baseball game after work.

 

Two of Farthest Trips Taken In The Last 5 Years:
1. Brown County, Indiana
2. Marietta, Ohio

 

Two Favorite Holidays:
1. Thanksgiving
2. Christmas

 

Two Favorite Beverages:
1. Coffee
2. Diet Pepsi
5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2008 10:51 pm

    Thank you for doing the meme. I enjoyed reading your’s.

  2. June 14, 2008 4:27 pm

    Fun answers to Betty’s meme! I’m glad you’re enjoying your garden after years of work. I had a Beagle decades ago … just shared a piece I wrote at the end of his life for my most recent One Single Impression post at Sacred Ruminations … One-of-a-Kind. Aren’t they wonderful dogs? I enjoy coffee and Pepsi too … though I don’t drink Pepsi often any more. When I do, I prefer the ‘real’ stuph rather than the diet variety.
    Hope all’s well with you and yours.
    Hugs and blessings,

  3. June 16, 2008 8:15 am

    5 years for your garden!
    I’ve been working at this garden at this new house for 2 months and I’m disappointed that nothing has grown, unless you count the little mini maple trees from all the keys that fly in there. I guess I have lots more work to do…LOL

  4. June 18, 2008 7:06 am

    time? who’s got time? that’s why its a poem, it only took a minute…lol
    where’s your submission for the week? no time? don’t blame ya, spring is here and we are all outside enjoying the sunshine! 😀

  5. October 24, 2008 6:01 am

    Nice ones 🙂

Leave a Reply

