Skip to content

Ten on Tuesday

June 24, 2008

I thought I would participate in this week’s 10 on Tuesday meme. The object is to make a list of ten items that meet the propmt category. This week’s prompt is Inventions that have made life easier. You can pick inventions that were created in the last decade, century, millenia or whenever. My list is not in order of importance, just what I first thought of that has made my life easier.

10 Inventions That Have Made Life Easier

1. Telephone – makes communication quicker. Of course we now have cell phones which keep us in constant communication – but I’m not sure that is actually a good thing.

2. Pam, non-stick spray for cooking – I am lost if I run out and I have to fry something.

3. Washers and Dryers – I remember well the wringer washer and hanging clothes outside to dry.

4. Electric Hot Rollers – I can curl my hair in just a few minutes and I do not have to keep getting perms.

5. Fitted Sheets – Making beds is so much easier than with a flat sheet.

6. Spray & Wash Stain Remover – It is amazing how many stains do come out of your clothes.

7. Debit Card – I like not having to carry cash or write checks.

8. Internet – Information at your fingertips! Not to mention being able to participate in memes.

9. Computer – I am sure everyone will have this on their list.

10. Electricity – I think electricity is the catalyst for so many other inventions.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2008 12:31 am

    That’s a good list, Cricket, and I agree with everyone. I don’t know what I would do without any of those.

  2. morgansvoice permalink
    June 25, 2008 12:44 pm

    Great list! I agree with them all! 🙂

  3. June 25, 2008 10:22 pm

    that’s really cool about your neighbour’s boy. I’m glad you had a good experience with homeschooling through them 😀
    My mom said the same thing-if the option was there, but rarely did people know if it back in the day…lol
    I love your list. every single one is good! especially the fitted sheets-thats a dream come true! 😀

  4. rwhackman permalink
    June 26, 2008 11:29 am

    I remember seeing a series of essays during the turn of the milenium attempting to define what the most important events of the last 1,000 years were. What struck me was the opinion of a Philipino that the invention of air conditioning was very important because it has allowed people who live in very hot environments to work all day instead of having to take a long break in the middle of the day to escape from the heat.

    My vote goes for medical technology and knowlege. It’s not one invention but a long story of developement over time.

    ~~ I would agree the development of medical technology is almost beyond comprehension. I am truly amazed by the laser surgery that is performed now. Thank you for visiting. Cricket

  5. June 27, 2008 3:52 pm

    Great list, the only one I definitely live without is PAM. I prefer a natural organic oil, used sparingly.

    Hugs, G

Leave a Reply

