Skip to content

The Search is On!

February 27, 2009

I am just another American becoming angrier by the day by the craziness that has overtaken our country and even the entire world. I am fed up with false promises of politicians and totally disgusted with the fact the United States of America has evolved from the “land of opportunity” to a nation of opportunists. How can this be? We have grown from our countryside being dotted by one-room schools with 15-20 students to having 76.6 million students enrolled in classes from kindergarten through graduate school in 2000 at a cost of $827 billion (with B). But with all this education taking place, it seems the worst has happened:

common-sense

Yes, it seems Common Sense has died. But has it? I refuse to believe it! Join me on my journey to find Common Sense at a new blog I call Is There Common Sense Out There.

I will warn you now, I pull no punches. You see, I am tired of following along with the crowd and excepting things as they are for the sake of being politically correct. We can make changes and get our country back on track. We just have to use our Common Sense – of course we have to find it first!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 1, 2009 3:33 am

    Well, I am going to join you, Cricket. Good on you!

Leave a Reply

