Skip to content

Three Word Wednesday

September 30, 2009

3ww

As I grow older, my desire for shopping diminishes. I am not exactly sure why this is, although I must confess I really don’t need anything. How many pairs of shoes does a person really need?  I will also have to say that the shopping experience has become nothing short of a freak show at any given supercenter. I received an email this morning from my son, who passed on an article which proves my point. Obviously  proper etiquette for shopping attire never quite caught on for some of the following, whose fashion sense are ambitious at best, some hysterically incredible to the naked eye, and others just down right ugly. All I can say is, what were they thinking?

The People Of…

w1

 

w2

Those shoes are not blue nor are they suede.

 w3

 How am I supposed to slap a ho without an essential part of my balanced breakfast?

 w4

 Nothing says sanitary like a parrot in the produce section…

  w5

“What are you wearing sexy?” –Cowboy boots. “Ya, that’s hot.” – Pink velour pants. “Ya I like that.” – a little green baby girl hoodie. “Oh damn, that sounds sexy.” – and I kinda look like Gallagher. “Oh ya…wait…what?”

 w6

 Let’s run through my rock star list…. Mullet? – check; big sunglasses? – check; heart shaped tattoo with” u know I love my mom” -check; Cut jean shorts?  are there any other type of shorts – check?; wife beater tied at the midriff – check;….. He is an official ROCK STAR!

w7

 I think I just sharted…

 w8

 WTF???

 w10

 Is that a soccer ball?  A map of the solar system?  The structure of a sub-atomic particle?

 w11

 I have absolutely no idea what to say…

  w12

Is that a gangster leotard?

 w13

 Everyone loves the man in the yellow go-go boots!

 w17Umm… excuse me, sir…

  w18

At least the purse matches, right?

 w19

 Rawr…

 w20

 No, honey, it’s an ancient Egyptian symbol of prosperity, I swear!

 w21

 I was wondering why you suddenly smelled better.

 w22

 Every man has an NFL jersey AND pink short-shorts in their wardrobe, right?

  

w25

 Now all we need is Dr. Teeth and the Electric Mayhem for a reunion tour.

 w26

 Yes, you are seeing that correctly.  Old man + large, supple breast implants.

 

Yes, I think I will do my Christmas shopping online again this year!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2009 8:31 am

    I just can’t believe what I am seeing here! Some of this must have been staged ~ especially that last one! I agree with your earlier comment too! As the shops become more crowded, I become less inclined to join the shopping frenzies! Give me a little village any day!

    ~~Hi Gemma, I agree, little towns and villages have the most interesting shops. Ohio has many small towns and wonderful shopping. Cricket

  2. September 30, 2009 10:41 am

    To me a shop is a dusty old book store. As for the rest, I do it other ways 😉
    Incredible pics.

    ~~Hi Anthony, I love old book stores too. If you ever visit the States, you must visit German Village in Columbus, Ohio. They have a wonderful book store that comprises 3 adjoining old houses. Very dusty, but oh so wonderful. Cricket

  3. September 30, 2009 11:36 am

    There is an entire web site devoted to this sort of thing…just great, goofy fun and a great time killer.

    I agree with your analysis, BTW.

    ~~Hi Mark, I did not know about the website, but it doesn’t surprise me. These are just too amazing for a photographer to pass up. Cricket

  4. thommyg permalink
    September 30, 2009 11:49 am

    Great analysis. It’s sadly funny to see these pics. I actually contributed one myself.

    Walcome to 3WW, by the way.

    Do-Over

    ~~Thank You Thommy. I wondered if one person took all the pictures or if it was some sort of combined effort. I loved your story! Very creative and wildly funny. Cricket

  5. September 30, 2009 9:44 pm

    Argh. Argh. I’m speechless. It’s been quite some time since I’ve gone shopping and I think I can put it over for another decade. Will it be better by then???? Good post.

  6. illyriataylor permalink
    October 1, 2009 1:15 am

    welcome to 3ww..good start.

  7. October 1, 2009 4:00 pm

    Ok, this was beyond my expectations, lol. I thought my post was pushing the limit, LOL. Great images and great use of the three words!

  8. October 1, 2009 5:13 pm

    LMAO Thanks for the smile and good seeing you!

  9. October 2, 2009 8:56 am

    What a post! Welcome to 3WW!

    Review in verse

  10. October 3, 2009 10:50 am

    You surely made me laugh with the varied weirdos.
    I imagine that were they posing or they really do come this way.
    Welcome to 3ww.
    Mahatma and me

  11. October 7, 2009 8:40 pm

    This is so funny. Good Lord. The people who work in Wal-Mart need danger money. All that was missing was a guy in a gorilla suit!

Leave a Reply

