Skip to content

So Much to Discover & Win

January 19, 2008

I am relatively new to this whole blogging thing. My oldest and dearest friend, Greatful Livin, actually got me started and has been a huge help (that is an understatement if there ever was one). Through her help, I have added Thursday Thirteen as one of my categories and I have had an interesting time visiting other 13’ers blogs. My cable was out Thursday evening when I got home so I could not make the deadline time in visiting everyone who stopped by my TT blog. And then it was late by the time I got home from work on Friday and only got to visit two. I did get through everyone today. Wow, what a diversity in bloggers. I found a site posting an Over 50 and blogging icon. I visited the home site and copied the code and tried 10, yes 10 times to get it on my sidebar. Obviously I was not successful, but I am not giving up. I will figure this out.

And low and behold I also discovered many bloggers offer contests! Kool beans! Yes, I have entered the contests I have listed below and have had so much fun doing so. I will definitely come up with my own contest very soon. Until then, have fun entering these.

Win a Movie by guessing the Movie in her very first contest at BoSoxMommy

 A Cowboy’s Wife is having a contest on her food blog! You can win a Hamilton Beach® Stand Mixer and she’ll ship anywhere so everyone is eligible!
Enter to win at MyWoodenSpoonDOTcom

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2008 5:36 pm

    Hi! I noticed your comment you left in the Over 50 Bloggers Blog roll site. I’d be more than pleased to have you join the others…Before I can add your blog’s address link, there should be either a link to the blogroll page OR the blogroll itself.

    You can decide which one you want to use. I have directions how to do the drop down blogroll on the site itself [scroll down]. Or you can just link the site as you did Greatfullivin under your blogroll on your sidebar.

    When you have that done, I will add you. [the blogroll is for all the bloggers over 50 so when they use the blogroll…they continue to have access to the ‘roll’ to continue visiting others if they so desire.]

    I’ll drop by sometime next week and check…then I’ll add you.
    If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask [I’m found at my regular blog daily]

    Happy weekend.

  2. cricket51 permalink*
    January 19, 2008 5:46 pm

    Thanks for the info, hopefully I can get this figured out.

  3. January 20, 2008 12:46 pm

    Hey girlfriend…if you need help with the blogroll let me know, I will be glad to help you. Start in presentation, go to widgets, click on bluebox on text widget2(already on the side bar) paste your code under the code for greatful gals….Try it, you can do it!

  4. January 20, 2008 5:17 pm

    Keep at it. I am still learning. You will like the Over 50 blogroll. many interesting individuals. Have a great night. It is cold here in my part of Indiana.

    Love and Hugs,
    Joyce

Leave a comment